Friday 1st February was our Annual Awards Night for all achievements gained in 2012. We had a good turnout of Sandhopers, Nippers, Juniors, Seniors and Masters. Dancing, eating and drinking all took place in a jolly atmosphere; a good time was had by all!

The awards presented on the night were as follows:-

Sandhopper Best Attendance, Girl – Ella Parker
Sandhopper Best Attendance, Boy – Talan Eustace

Best Attendance – Joint 2nd Kaswynn Eustace and Isaac Aldridge, Joint 1st Niamh Symons and Charlie Parker
Competition Points Award, Girls – 1st Lily Parsons, 2nd Mia Rule and 3rd Morva Hughes
Competition Points Award, Boys – 1st Kayden Gordon-Dunn, 2nd Finn Burford and 3rd Ben Friday
Best Girl Newcomer – Eva Lawrence
Best Boy Newcomer – James Salter
Most Improved Girl – Mia Rule
Most Improved Boy – Ross Keeler
Most Enthusiastic Girl – Hetty Leggatt
Most Enthusiastic Boy – Luis Gray
Girl’s Board Award – Sophie Belert
Boy’s Board Award – Lewis King
The Nipper Shield – Niamh Symons

Junior Endeavour Boy – Calhan Harrison
Junior Endeavour Girl – Isla Symons
Most Improved Boy – Jack Henderson-Smith
Most Improved Girl – Morva Hughes
Junior Shield Boy – Nick Pearson
Junior Shield Girl – Tegen Hughes
Junior Most Points in Competitions, Girl – Emily Corin
Junior Most Points in Competitions, Boy – Tom Onley
Junior Surf Ski Progress Award – Cloe Penberthy

Member’s Member – Dave Parker
Captain’s Cup – Gaynor Symons
Helen Bagnall Personal Achievement Trophy – James Uren
STAR cup – Josh Chandler
Chairman’s Community Award – The Leggatt Family
Top Fundraiser- Martin Symons