Surf Ski training is back for the Winter/Autumn every Saturday starting 30th September at 8am.

Ski training is and open to people from Junior (13yrs) up to Masters (70yrs) age, and to everyone even if you have never paddled a Surf Life Saving Surf Ski before. The session for beginners is only on every other week when the session is at Hayle Harbour as the conditions are calm and super easy conditions to learn. If you have never paddled a Surf Ski this is a great time to learn as these sessions go on throughout the winter and after a few sessions you won’t fall in the water very often (which is still warm at the moment) so excellent fitness over the winter period.

Ski training alternates between Hayle Harbour (meet by the slip way next to harbour masters house) and Marazion. The beginner session is only available when at Hayle Harbour. The sessions will start at 8am. If you have your own ski, paddle and buoyancy aid then be on the beach at Marazion or Hayle Slip way ready to go at 8am. If you are using any club equipment then arrive at 7.45am at the latest, so you can get a ski off the trailer, paddle and a correct size buoyancy aid. If you arrive late you might not be able to paddle as the van with paddles and buoyancy aids might be locked already.

If the conditions are really bad on the Marazion week the location might change. This will be announced on the Facebook page on the Friday (or contact Ben, Dave or Phil).

 

 

 

 

Marazion – Station Car Park with training taking place on the beach in front.

Hayle Harbour – Car parking by the Outdoor Pool or Roadside. Launch skis from slipway.

Hayle or Marazion

Sat 30th Sep – Marazion

Sat 7th Oct – Hayle Harbour

Sat 14 Oct – Marazion

Sat 21st Oct – Hayle Harbour

Sat 28 Oct – Marazion

Sat 4th Nov – Hayle Harbour

Sat 11th Nov – Marazion

Sat 18th Nov – Hayle Harbour

Sat 25th Nov – Marazion

Sat 2nd Dec – Hayle Harbour

Sat 9th Dec – Marazion

Sat 16th Dec – Hayle Harbour

Sat 23rd Dec – Marazion

Share this...Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on Google+Email this to someone